Parliament elects Ursula von der Leyen as first female Commission President

This article is brought to you in association with the European Parliament. With 383 votes in favour, the European Parliament elected Ursula von der Leyen President of the next European Commission in a secret ballot on 16 July. She is set to take office on 1 November 2019 for a five-year term. There were 733 votes […]